The Road to Owning 1 More Bitcoin !! (Report #3 | 16% Complete)

in LeoFinancelast year

I always like to use my blog as a tool to reach certain goals tracking the progress while helping me keep disciplined toward it. A While back, I started a new goal of accumulating 1 more Bitcoin as I feel I don't nearly have enough of it and too often get tempted by much riskier altcoins...


Progress doesn't always have to be made in big chunks which I'm showing with this report as only 0.02 BTC getting just 2% closer to my goal was added since the last report 2 weeks ago (Link). I did find myself getting tempted to actually use the BTC to buy a ultra-low cap altcoin that I'm currently accumulating (OPENBET see Link) but I resisted as the entire point of this series of posts is to set aside fractions of Bitcoin to make it add up over time to a full 1 Bitcoin that I will buy a new ledger for keeping it stored there for the long run.

BTC Accumulating Source

Where last time, I mostly used BTC that I'm earning each week passively from sportbet.one, this time around I converted BTC on the Binance chain that I have been receiving for a while for holding BFG on Betfury.io. The GambleFi platform remain one of the best ways for me to actually earn real yield that doesn't come from inflation that is being added but instead from actual revenue that a website is making from real people that are having fun gambling away their money since the house in the end always wins. I will continue to expand and closely track my Gambling Dividend portfolio and use part of it for everyday expenses while also using a big part to re-invest into BTC and other more speculative altcoins.

BTC Expectations
Not that much has changed since 2 weeks ago when bitcoin was ranging at the same price level and my overall expectation is that this price level, for now, holds up with a potential to continue the current trend which is up.

Accumulation Progress

I added just 0.02 BTC to my holdings putting me at being 16% complete of my goal. I have 0.1 BTC now in my Trust wallet and 0.06 BTC on Binance which I also aim to increase to 0.1 BTC by next report to possibly move what I add later on into another storage option in order to diversify.

BTCLocationScreenshot
0.060 BTCBinance
0.035 BTCTrust Wallet

I will continue to accumulate in the coming months aiming to get at least up to 20% of my goal

Timeframe for Reaching 1 BTC Goal
With the price pump, the timeframe has gone up from half a year to at least over a year from what it looks like now. Things can change quickly though and I only need 1 of my altcoin bags to really pump hard to reach my goal in no time even though I'm not counting on that.

Previous posts

DateBTC Accumulated% CompletePost
12/12/20220.085 BTC8.5%[Link]
23/03/20230.140 BTC14%[Link]
06/04/20230.160 BTC16%-

Conclusion

I continue to grind along and if I don't lose any of my coins the goal will be reached at some point as I have set myself to fully stay clear of touching these coins for quite a while. It will likely be at least another month and maybe more before I make the next update hopefully with some nice progress.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta