You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-07 11:14

in LeoFinance3 months ago

@mightpossibly , @taskmaster4450le , @caleb-marvel , @beststart, @oldmans.

Unfortunately a poll cannot be done within a Threadcast...

Sort:  

yeah, polls only work on top level threads, so you gotta make them outside the threadcast then re-thread them inside

I'm glad that possibility exists. Later I will test it in a long post.

I asked Khal to fix this too, because I tried once and it didn't work. I hope he read what I wrote.

No. The issues from before are still there. The only different is HAFSQL is up so we can see polls again.

So, will we one day have the possibility of placing polls within a Threadcast in the future?

I would believe so. I cant speak for the development schedule but I have to believe that is going to be part of the updates at some point.

I hope the ability to add polls to older threads is also on the list.

Oh yeah, I'm rooting for that too.

Being able to add polls to all the work we've done in the past will be very important.