Minting and Selling My First NFT for Charity

in LeoFinance2 years ago

##### This is in the light of the upcoming charity bazaar collaborating with @gtpjfoodbank that I have talked about in my previous post that I forgot to use c-c-c as a chain 😅

Here it is! Finally done the first roll out test

20220826_nftadvert.jpg

And after testing it properly I got and sure that it is nice and dry and workable, I can confidently promote it here!

For those who didn't notice the previous message, the whole idea was to design a thank you gift for @philiprenelee 's 52nd wedding anniversary.


Then came the idea where the children's home that @gtpjfoodbank is affiliate to (in supporting their food needs) were doing a fund raising bazaar!

Why not kill 2 birds with 1 stone ?

One design, 2 purposes.

So there I was, designing and talking to my local supplier on how to make my design work.

image.png
I must say that she did my designs fitted perfectly!

But that is not the end!

image.png

The gift itself doesn't just come printed, it is TWEAKED to have a more 3D effect so that it will look perfectly nice and pleasant.


Once I was very confident that this is doable, out went I started minting.


20220826_nftsoldout.jpg

And I am happy and surprised that it was sold out within 5 minutes!

But not to worry, I will be minting extra as I have another 2 more to sell before I need to produce more haha.

Do stay tuned at the Charity Bazaar Opensea for the next NFTs designed and minted there!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

All the very best... 💖

Thanks more mints are coming!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more