Bitcoin is worth every watt

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Bitcoin is worth every watt


Two days ago, I came accross this tweet...

...that showed this sketch:

original sketch

The sketch says, among other things:

  1. Every one of these assets [Land/Real Estate, Gold, Oil, Equities] carries a monetary premium that we defend with human lives.
  2. By transposing their monetary premiums into cyberspace using a digital synthethic commodity called satoshis, we replace ++the cost of human life++ with ++the cost of an electricity bill++ for defending our wealth.
  3. Not having to waste human life to defend monetized wealth is worth every watt...

This is something I've known about Bitcoin without realizing it that way, and I figured it was so beautifully said and put together that I needed to make a clean version of the sketch.

As a UX Designer, I tried my best to help convey the main ideas and make them intellegible.

I very happy how that turned out!

Feel free to share and use my image as you please.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's a good one from you. It makes the message more professional and neatly passed across for those that cares to read it.

You did a great job converting that digitally. So helpful.