You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 90 days, $1033 USD; Possible??

What an ambitious plan but what a fantastic new car you will get at the end of it, I have no doubt in my mind that you will aim to achieve what you set out to get. I too am car shopping but more on the second hand market, saying that the current rust bucket will do because I set my sights on a VR headset.

Sort:  

Yes I hope my "ambitious plan" is not a bite too big to chew 😅.
I was thinking of 2nd hand cars too; but recently (last year) there was a massive flood in Malaysia (you can google it, main victims are in Shah Alam and Klang) and a lot of people actually sold off their cars for a new one. And 2nd hand car dealers in general are sneaky so a person like me who isn't very well verse with cars, it is harder to search for a decent one with good history.

I wanted to invest on a VR too prior to SteemFest, but this (the car) will have to come first now as this is more crucial.