You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red flowers of random

in LeoFinance4 years ago

You are correct, people will always justify their actions. It's good to be uncomfortable tough and think about personal mistakes rather than justifications, in order to improve the future and the mindset. If you never make mistakes and improve the behavior, how could anything change? I think it must have been difficult to be a parent and witness your child going through so many difficulties and I can respect the incredible amount of mental power required to remain well balanced in life. Have a great week!

Sort:  

If you never make mistakes and improve the behavior, how could anything change?

Maybe part of the issue is that the mistake has to be acknowledged and the justification may soften the blow of seeing it as a mistake.

Parenting is awesome. Awesomely scary at times too.

Ah I think it must be the biggest challenge to be a parent. I heard that it doesn't come with a manual hahaha. Which are the biggest concerns for a parent? How about the biggest rewards? I am single now but I sometimes try to imagine how would I cope with a mini version of me. It scares me just thinking about it hahaha

!ENGAGE 20