You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As if crypto doesn't exist

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think that what we do with the opportunities is more important than the opportunity itself. Some people are exposed to wealth and big amounts of money yet they spend it not so wise on liabilities. I have met people with smaller incomes who had more savings than those earning 3 to 4 times more. This shows that what we decide to do with the money matters more than the amounts. One might spend crypto to buy expensive perfume or to invest or they might prefer to hold /stake for future earnings. The results will be seen in the future for sure

Sort:  

I have met people with smaller incomes who had more savings than those earning 3 to 4 times more.

A guy I knew was like this, where he was earning 4x the average income, had nothing to his name and by the last week of the month, was borrowing from friends.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh I have known people like this too. I was always in awe how they could make more money than me and yet always have their pockets empty. I did observe a pattern in most cases: they never track their spendings and they buy anything they want without thinking of they trully need it. They live on the carpe diem philosophy. I admire spontaneity, but when it comes to money, one has to also think of the future before conspicuously spending. I will always believe that it is never about the amount of money that you make as much as about how and why you spend/save it.