You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An update on the status of my 8+ year career with USPS

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Yayyyyy congratulations Dalton! 8 years in the slave pit is a long time! I think that this job has drained the energy out of you, it is not ethical to be treating employees like serfs. I think that you have the skill and the mindset to be your own boss and decide what you want to do with your life and your time. Life is such a precious gift and I am always happy to read stories of people who got out of the 9 to 5 jobs and gained their power back.

Sort:  

It truly does feel like I've been unshackled finally. It was taking a portion of my life each day, there is no denying that. I appreciate your positivity towards my potential. It is one thing to believe in myself, but it helps a lot to have others that see my worth as well.

It is a victory! You should order a cake and write freedom on it and eat on it like crazyyy and get accustomed to the great taste of liberation hahaha. Be proud!

Or better yet... Purchase a cake that says FREEDOM and then leave it on the desk of the Postmaster.

untitled.gif

Now I want cake lol🤣🤣🤣