Daily Stock Discussion for Friday December 4th

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Another decent day yesterday I picked up about $500 in gains. My goal for the rest of the year is to be able to draw between $100-$200/day off my actively traded account as a secondary salary. So far I’ve been able to do this about 80% of the days over the last two weeks. I’m trying to get more consistent trades and as my account balance grows this should only be easier. I have so traders I talk to were they draw 2000-4000/day out of their accounts. That means they are making some pretty good gains and have been able to switch over to trading full time. I don’t want this to be my full time job, but maybe someday I can do that on top of my normal salary. One can dream right?

SPY
3DFAAE35047F4AFF80094600A6BCCBD4.png

VIX
C3F462ED49A74D9A8E2CD786ADE5073C.png

QQQ
B96B4BD423104F2784D6A3D78B8CA148.png

News

My Trades
1 12/9 $367 SPY Call
F6C8A90D96934873B548DAF9B523C107.png

I’ve been waiting for dips and buying calls as this market wants to move higher. That’s how I closed a $500 gain yesterday. Then at the end of the day I buy 1-2 calls to catch any gap up in the after market trading. I’ll probably close on the market open so long as it’s green. If we open red I’ll wait to see if we get any gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Dang, that would be totally awesome to be able to draw that out each day. Even each week. I would totally jump on board that train. I am all about the passive income (a small amount of work is okay). I hope it continues for you through the end of the year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not as passive as I would like because I have to active trade it. I'd love to get a account size where it just generates that! I’d say that would probably be a 250k portfolio (.1%/day for $250/daily) and I’m a long ass way from that lol. Some day if I can double my portfolio for the next couple years I’ll be there.

That would be awesome. I hope you can get to that point some day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope we get there with Hive because the APR is way better here. Think of what $10-20 hive would do for us. I'm hoping the fact that we got in early helps. We just need to get it listed on Coinbase and I think $1 hive would be maintainable.