Daily Stock Discussion for Friday October 23rd

in LeoFinance4 years ago

SPY
180 Day Chart. Looking at the regression lines we are at the upper line in a downward channel. I’d expect the price to return to the mean, but there’s so many outside factors my TA has been off lately. I also see a three peak forming which would indicate more downward movement hence my bearish positions.

B48D06336CAC4001BB6B4B09E8DC9FE0.png

Looking at the 5 day we are above the upper line on the regression channel. So are we getting a reversal or are we over extend?

B36F391C2F6F419B9F0D15AC1E3CAB8C.png

Looking at the RSI on various timeframes we are not oversold/overbought which makes the regression info a bit confusing.

Bullish thesis as I see it: stonks only go up mentality, hope of stimulus, trump is good for stocks, and the Fed. Personally, stimulus talks are going to fail, trump is a deplorable, the btd mentality is for gamblers. The only real bullish thesis is the Fed. They have broken true capitalism and are printing at record lace which is going straight to Wall Street. We should just stop paying the IRS and wrote out taxes to big banks.

QQQ
0D89924003924FCA9A64D445DDDF9298.png

Headlines

Trades
5 10/28 SPY 342 Puts @2.63 down 10%

Based on my TA I think we are going lower, but the risks are momentum, tweets and hopium...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Interesting stuff. Have you been getting a lot of discussion like you had hoped or are things still remaining pretty stagnant? Interaction has gone way down lately. Even post frequency has went down in general from a lot of the people that I follow.

Crickets... I noticed that too I’ve had a lot of technical issues so maybe that’s it with the hard fork. The price of hive going down makes people less likely to post too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For sure, nodes have been really messy lately as well as the price.