Another Delay

in LeoFinance12 days ago

This evening I received and email at 17.06pm requesting for more documentation for he insurance policy that was due to pay out on Tuesday next week. Why am I not surprised that they wait until 5pm on a Friday evening to ask for something else. You cannot make this stuff up but have to think this is all part of their plan to earn and eek out an extra week or in this case a moth of interest.

I phoned this company on Wednesday just to double check all was in order and I was given the thumbs up saying there was nothing on file that had been requested by the processing team. Again this means more more courier costs because you cannot rely on the postal service for anything these days especially here in South Africa. I know the Royal Mail in the UK is reliable, but it is this end I have concerns over having seen first hand Christmas cards arrive just in time for the next Christmas and others not arriving at all.

I have been using DHL couriers so much lately with all this extra nonsense that I even received a call if I would like to open an account with them. I don't know whether to laugh or cry, but I actually found it funny that between sending 3 passports twice and various documentation at least on five different occasions and now this will be the sixth time of sending I will hopefully be done with couriers for the next few years.

I do understand companies enforcing delay tactics in order to hold back on payments for a day or two in order to make extra interest because we know they do, but this will be over a month by the time I am paid if I am lucky this time.

I have followed their instructions to the letter making sure there was no come backs and now they are asking for something entirely different. Originally it stated if the bank account where the funds were to be paid was the exact same account that paid the policy monthly then there was no need for this next step which they have now asked for. This they could have told me three weeks ago when the first batch of documents was sent through instead of one working day before payment is due to be paid.

This year so far has been a year of being messed around and I hope this is not the normality we are going to be expecting from now on in anything we do. There is no customer service what so ever in real life and it is something that differentiated businesses from each other. The standards have definitely dropped with no one caring with what and how they do their jobs.

Normally I would blast them for how I have been treated, but will now have to wait patiently to be paid first before I send them a proper letter. As a client of theirs for 25 years these are standards I cannot accept as this is just seriously wrong and you do wonder how they can stay in business. I would definitely not be using them ever again and would never recommend them either.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

At present wherever we go we see such things in every department these people are doing so much wrong to us and only for our own profit we do this to all people so now we all People should also become sensible, not ego in their words.

This is being done deliberately mainly because it generates more profit even though it is bending the rules.

The insurance industry is so corrupt overal. They’ll drag feet just to like u said hold on a few extra weeks to make interest. Or worse they fight claim. But in your case it sounds like the first option if u got the thumbs up. What a dick move sending email just before close of biz on a Friday! Hang in there! It will work out 👍

Like I said nothing has bee easy and this has to be their last play now. Crazy as the check list has been completed twice and this part was ever part of it. I am wondering once they get this on Wednesday if their processing time starts again and it will be another 10 days. If that is the case they have delayed this by between 6 and 7 weeks.

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 66000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 67000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP