No One Knows What Their Portfolio Could Be Worth

in LeoFinance29 days ago

source

The legendary story of some one paying 10 000 Bitcoins for 2 pizzas 14 years ago that were then worth $41 and today just shy of $700 million. Life changing money for sure and who would have guessed that within 14 years Bitcoin would increase by over 17 000 times in value. One Bitcoin then was worth $0.0041 each so 250 Bitcoin for every $1.

This will be a reminder to all of us in crypto and those that are spending their crypto already. I struggle to comprehend the thinking process selling a crypto like Hive at $0.30c knowing full well one day it will be over $5. Personally I would rather work an extra job than spend any crypto because this is the time to take advantage and set yourself apart from the masses not involved. This is the opportunity of a life time possibly never to be repeated and every day counts yet others believe it will always be this easy and I can tell you this will not be the case.

The worst part is I was aware about Bitcoin back then, but could not work out a way to purchase it plus a digital currency did not make much sense either because it was not a physical object. I thought Bitcoin could reach $1 because that made sense being used as a currency, but never in my wildest dreams could I see it reaching $100K or more.

I think this is why I could never spend any crypto now because we know we are early and the prices will only rise. There wont be another crypto performing like Bitcoin did, but many will still out perform most investments due to the technology and use cases they offer.

This is why researching crypto projects is a must do because you never know what you may find. Researching is the one constant in my portfolio and will never just buy before researching and if it starts to rise before I have finished researching then I will move on to another. We all know you never chase the price getting caught up in the hype because the price will drop at some point.

The being early tag however will change at some point if we consider a timeline for Bitcoin being 14 years and other crypto like Ethereum being 11 years. One of my investments like COTI is already 7 years old and only now is it starting to show it's real value through the technology it offers. This has all been speculation up until now and suddenly it is now moving into a new phase. This all takes time to materialise and why patience along with accumulating the various tokens is important.

This I believe is what we should be looking for because at some point the use cases have to come to the fore or the crypto has to be seen as worthless. 90% of crypto is worthless because they have nothing to offer and are no different from holding a meme coin.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I'd like to think that if I ever make it big in crypto I would be able to hide it. I have a feeling I would be too excited though. I tend to run my mouth when I get excited. Not with strangers but friends and stuff. Which really it's none of their business.

No you must act normal like nothing has changed. I have a poker face and it helps lol.

I know, it will be hard if I ever get to that point..

You will I have faith in you.

What happened to Bitcoin and its huge increase from its inception, can happen indeed also on other crypto assets. We've even witnessed Hive and Splinterlands skyrocket and there are some great projects out in the wild that can repeat that or even surpass any expectations - like RUNE or COTI for example.