You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Next Apple, Microsoft Or Amazon?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think it would happen virtually overnight with the names behind them. Being the only battery to charge within minutes is a pretty big thing and I wouldn't personally share the info with tesla so I am curious what they do. More customers will buy a car that can take minutes to charge over ones that take hours. This technology took this company 8 years from scratch to develop and depending where Tesla are it could still be years away.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I agree with you, I was just pointing out the name recognition is going to be with the car that can charge that fast, not necessarily with the battery inside of it. That's just my thinking. I could be totally wrong. It won't be the first time and surely won't be the last! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes That will be the case. Owning a car that doesn't change what you do now is what everyone wants. Stopping at a service station and charging your car for 5 minutes seems is no different from now with what we do with the fuel pumps. Suddenly the ranges have been extended on what one can achieve within a day as having a limit with a 6 hour stop was not exactly technology breaking. Nissan and Daimler Mercedes will definitely have the upper hand right now with demand depending if a deal is done with Tesla or not. Will they do that deal or not is the big question I have.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta