You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banking Is The Risk - Not Crypto

I am with them as well as I was first with Midlands before HSBC took over. If they restrict me in any way I am gone and I have been with them for nearly 30 years. They cannot afford to lose the long standing accounts as then they will have no one left.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You can always just open a Revolut account and do any crypto related transactions through that.

The funny thing is that banks are claiming they are doing it to protect customers from increasingly levels of fraud. Action Fraud do state that crypto related fraud in the UK has risen somewhere in the region of 30% in the last 3 years but KPMG report that major fraud (which most crypto related scams wouldn’t come close to qualifying as) has risen 151% in a single year in the UK!