You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye 2020, Hello 2021 (...also, Hello Leo)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The main reason is practicality. Since I can't maintain two blogs, I went with the one where the people I follow and read are. Some might say I was just following the herd, and I was. But I don't see anything wrong with that. The people I like and trust moved to Hive, so I moved too.

Then there's Steem and Steemit itself. Looking at the current Steemit blogs right now, I don't think I would feel comfortable there, at all. I don't see much, if any, English content. So I don't know how that would work for me.

And of course development in Steem has lagged for a long time, even before the hard fork. Now, it seems that other than the integration, nothing else has happened, based on what I see in the SteemitBlog account.

Given that it was the community who made one of the most important developemnts in Steem possible--tokenization--and that community has now moved to Hive, I don't have a lot of hope for Steem and Steemit, anymore. To be honest, other than being another tool to prop Justin Sun and Tron, I don't know what Steemit is anymore. I have purged mu content there, but I would delete my account, if I could.

Which brings me to my final reason. I'm not thrilled over the whole Steem and Tron integration. I've read some worrying things about Justin Sun from independent articles, and based on that, I don't want to be part of his Steemit.

That turned out to be a bit of a rant. Lol!

Thanks for stopping by.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta