You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What keeps me from reinvesting back into HIVE or LEO

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The negative yield would be that I would have turn 1BTC ($55K) into $13,500 by buying delegation from 90 days delegation from blocktrades.

If you are an investor who want to add capital to a project, HIVE seems to be the worst choice to get a yield. It locks your money away for 13 weeks, you have to be super active to "maybe" make money and when the market turns and you need to lock in your gains or prevent loss, you are roadkill for 3 months.

Sort:  

Ah I see, I understand now.

You could just put your BTC into HBD and put it into Savings to earn 10% if that's what you're after. Withdrawing funds from the savings account takes 3 days.

I'm not sure Hive is really designed for yield. It's a decentralized social media platform. It's to help people become financially independent and to help developers use blockchain technology without fees.