You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jrcornel Being Flagged to Zero!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

why do I owe you any explanation or proof?

Because you, and your friends, are acting like god. Okay, let's just say HIVE Gods. lol

In case you haven't heard, in free and open societies, the burden of proof is the accuser's responsibility. You only get to be judge, jury and executioner without proof in China.

Think about it. Think about how you got to the point where you asked me that question.

Doesn't jibe at all with things we've talked about in the past. Great experience for you though - it's a very short and slippery distance from one side of the divide to the other. It also serves as a reflection point: now you can more easily put yourself in their shoes.

Cheers, and take care.

Sort:  

The proof has been shared. He has multiple accounts he upvotes himself with. Perhaps that's okay in your opinion, more power to you. Opinions here are shared with votes. If the ledger was weighted towards your opinion, obviously his posts would have a non-zero payout. You happen to fall into the minority. This is the system within which you exist. As I've said, the good news is it's voluntary. Would I be sad to see you go? Yes. On some level I'm disappointed to see @jrcornel go too.

As far as @jrcornel is concerned, if the message was received loud and clear and he stopped self-voting multiple alts, he would go back to not existing in my eyes. But my vote is what, 3 bucks.

As it stands HIVE is barely a single digit percent of my crypto portfolio and creates a disproportionate amount of drama. I think it's sad and pathetic for people with significant stake to go through so much effort to suck rewards away from the pool at the expense of everyone else.