Questions about the Hive witnesses vote

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I was wondering if I could earn hive for voting for Witnesses today. The reason I thought about it was that Steemit had a similar witness.

I searched Hive and LeoFinance for witness voting rewards and found it out, but I couldn't find it.

I don't think it's in the right direction to vote for witnesses because of the rewards and not the development of the Hive community. But for some, I think it can be another way to make Hive attractive. Maybe the reward for voting the witness might rather activate the Hive community.

What do you think you do? And Is there any place I can learn anything related to Hive Witnesses?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That would be vote buying, which .... I think it's needless to state the obvious.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @cryptomayer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nobody should be rewarded for witness voting. That is a corrupted system. I am not sure STEEM is doing that but it wouldnt surprise me over there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Voting for content is a way of pushing good quality content up and bad quality content down and people are rewarded for this.

Voting for witnesses is an exercise in representative democracy - completely different thing.

Paying people to vote invites corruption so probably not a good idea.