You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A QUIZ on crypto wallets. Win 20 LEO !

in LeoFinance • 3 years ago

0x610c8b06eac7fbd9aeb88b500fd6892b038cc60fc40e9381184130e6893fb600

I learnt a lot in the process 😊 Took about 2 hours total, but about 20 minutes once I realised what the binary actually is.

I've reposted because I edited my original post, I don't want someone to guess and it to look like I've copied.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

OK, great, Perfecta-menta!
this is exactly what I was expecting to see.

Your 44 LEO prize has been delivered to your account, powered-up:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much. Very well thought out challenge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Soon I will have another, separate post, explaining in detail how it could be foundn the shortest time, and why such format is NOT a secure "paper wallet" 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

nice - i figured out the bip39 part - but the tool i was using (https://iancoleman.io/bip39/) wasnt giving me the right keys , grrrr.

what tool did you use ???

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

this (https://iancoleman.io/bip39/) was exactly what I was using, when creating this quiz. Wait for my detailed post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

grrrr, well i know that i got close at least - i tried changing #of words and a couple other settings

that was a good learning experience

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I used the same tool as you. Did you flip the "binary?"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats !
I used the tool too but never figured out to get the right key.
What do you mean by flip the binary ? Just take it from last to first instead ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah - the binary should be in reverse

leave all the other options default

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Really good job !
Didn't think to reverse for a second haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

aww crap - that was it - i tried that but had changed some of the other settings and it wasnt on the default LOL

I was pretty close

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta