Sort:  

but what is your main motivation point to do it each day?

For me?
I enjoy writing a lot as it is cathartic and gives my mind space to slow down and spend time organizing itself. Writing is like a harddisk defrag for me and over time, it sorts many topics into a better order so they are more effectively applied to my experience. I also like engaging with people and getting the sense that I am part of something larger than myself, as if my content is joining and adding to a continuous conversation that is taking us forward as a community and potentially, species. There is so much to enjoy, the real question is,

Why aren't people motivated each day?

That is a thought question to ask. You need to have fuel or desire for something that you care about for making big actions to stay motivated.