STAKECUBE BITCOIN DEBT (SCP-1) token issued

in LeoFinancelast year
As you can see the debt or IOU token sdBTC (StakecubeDebtBTC). Currently it is still not tradeable, but it's going to implemented with ease. I'm still wondering who would buy it, though. I, certainly, would not. The one who would may have a long-term investment horizon, significant financial resources. They may also have a strong belief in their ability to identify and select investments that will outperform the market. Due to the same reasoning I won't sell it either because it would be bought back for fraction of real owed value,by those risky investors. On the other hand people might face the bitter truth that the owed value is already lost and every penny is a bonus.

What I think is, that the Stakecube created this token in order to put the funds owed to work and earn on fees. I'm pretty skeptical any buyback plan would be introduced. On the other hand the probability might increase if Stakecube receives another revenue stream - thats why I'm pressing on listing Hive there.

Let's see how the things play out.

Since I have your attention, it would be nice if you checked this:

Things with Stakecube are moving into new direction. I don't like things I don't understand so I don't like the idea at all. As far as I understand they want to let people trade in their former balance for fraction of its value. The golden-hands one will be fully reimbursed or will get nothing. I just don't get why would anyone buy an IOU token of an unregistered CEX that got rekt so much recently. If we roam into new bull period, the repayment would be even less likely.
Since I have your attention please visit my last post where I ask for ideas to replace Plan B of this project. The Plan A is still on.

signal20230415085504.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @cube4stake! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!