+1000 POB power unlocked!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

As I mentioned in my previous posts, my strategy for my POB stake is to keep powering-up those POB tokens, curate, and compound those earnings into more POB power.


source

About a week ago, I created my POB dedicated account (@curamax.pob) to maximize my curation effort for POB content. Since that day, I just keep staking more tokens and to my surprised, I was able to accumulate more than 1000 POB stakes. That's double my expectations!

At first, my aim is to achieve about 500 POB power but it seems like the POB account has issued me fresh tokens which were promised due to the adjustments made on the inflation. It was given to the early adopters that were affected by the rewards adjustment.

So, what I did to the tokens that I received is to stake them in my alt-account. I don't have the intention to sell my tokens in the near term because I meant to hold these tokens for the long-term. I feel that this community has a good potential to grow. I also feel that there are more users with strong hands and are also here for the long-term. There are no high-stake accounts during the inception of this tribe and so there are low chances that someone will dump their tokens.

My curation rewards alone will allow my account to grow at a rate of 3% to 4% each day.

That's the amazing thing about compounding. It keeps growing at a rate much faster as a keep topping-up my stakes.

For now, I will just keep staking and curating content consistently.

I wonder how many stakes will I build in 1 year, 2 years, or even 3 years from now. That we shall see!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am sure you would be definitely growing at 3-4% rate per day. I think that is a huge amount of growth you would see. I would certainly like to be in your position

Good luck on your 1k POB.

I’m sure with time you’ll accumulate more . I myself is also planning to get to the 500pob stake sooner than later. I think I have a chance at being a whale in the community. Hopefully .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations on achieving 1k power.
It’s always beneficial to be an early adopter as you can be the leader because or more staking.
I always think of people who bought BTC when it was so cheap and hold them.
I have trust in hive and it’s alt coins and waiting for the day that come.

This is something that I don't quite understand: why did you create a separate account just for curating on POB?

Underlying question is that I still don't quite understand how curation rewards work; I know that 50% of rewards are sent to the curator, but because there are always lots of people who upvote a post, how are those distributed?

Feel free to answer all or none of this :)