You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where did the time go?

in LeoFinance6 months ago

I get it, about time! It's much easier to do things when it's just us and the cats, not a houseful of family.

onwards...

Another thing Hive "can do" and potentially could capitalize on is "crypto made simple." Consider that if I were to need to send you a payment for something, I would just send it to @edicted, where on most other chains I'd need to know that you were "Xc95w80we9$3hsd0bfbht75m3mu8s7bo08936jjgcosg7834" or something like that. I'm surprised nobody has ever 'exploited" that particular angle... easy names were what separated AOL from other ISPs in the early days of the Internet. It's what separated PayPal from other transfer services that required you to remember routing and/or bank account numbers. Simplicity/Usability.

That's how real people use stuff, including the Internet.

I agree that killing the rewards pool and and reducing the rate on HBD is the worst possible idea on the planet. Especially since the statement "leave the rewarding to Layer two" is a total clown show, aside from INLEO. But if your objective is to lose the few thousand actually active and loyal users, be my guest.

=^..^=