You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shower thought: Why are people buying PAL?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Yes, it was the first token we got airdropped back when steem-engine first became a thing.

I staked my tokens because I wasn't really sure what else to do with them, and I have seldom found that joining the selling frenzy immediately after an airdrop is particularly lucrative. In due course, that staking was a good choice because several subsequent communities based their airdrops on whether you had PAL staked. As I recall, I think even SteemLeo. So that worked out well.

Aside from that, I have a certain (potentially misplaced?) loyalty to that community because my original Steem account benefited greatly from the Minnow Support Program (MSP) which was certainly a substantial part of why I didn't just give up and leave after a short while. Besides, I support the fundamental "Peace, Abundance, Liberty" ethos... although not much of that offers a financial reason to hold PAL tokens.

So why DO I hold on to PAL? I suppose because I also hold on to the idea that with a higher Hive price, we already know activity levels rise, and with a greater number of newcomers the MSP group might be inspired to kick back into life AND perhaps use the PAL front end as a material part of encouraging newcomers... and that'll send the token price upwards.

That's probably just "dreaming of Unicorns," mind you...

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

ty for the great input!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree on the PAL front end helping newcomers. One of the problems, starting out, is being discovered.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta