Be prepared for the next big thing in the COSMOS - Gno.land

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Alpha seekers,

TL;DR: Buy $ATOM before July 4th to get the shiny new coin $GNOT airdropped to you.

Update. There has been new twist to this airdrop. The date becomes May 19th, 2022 and you may have to cast 'No' vote for Cosmos prop #69. Check @jk6257's comment below.

Now there is a great chance for you to catch this alpha in the Cosmos ecosystem. I am surprised that no one has mentioned this so far on Leofinance. In fact, I am surprised that there is little discussion about the latest happening and development of the Cosmos family when @jk6276 is not around to post now updates.

Back to this alpha. Gno.land. Why this one is a great opportunity for you? Because of the following

  1. The coin, $GNOT, will be airdropped to $ATOM holders (bonus for staked)
  2. Snapshot date is announced and there is still plenty of time to accumulate $ATOM
  3. $ATOM price is so cheap right now due to other factors - it's a great time to get more

Plain and simple. It's easy and it's affordable. Even if you've ape'd in a lot of $ATOM becoz of this and in the end this Gno.land project fails, you might still gain since $ATOM is the coin for the flourishing Cosmos blockchain family and it's damn cheap right now.

Okay, shall we move on to see why Gno.land might be big!?

image.png

Before we introduce Gno.land, let me ask you: do you know who created Cosmos? To be honest, I did not. Not until I met Gno.land by accident.

Jae Kwon and Ethan Buchman co-created Cosmos, the inter-blockchain system back in 2014. Later the development of the Cosmos IBC system went well and gained a lot of momentum until today. Now Cosmos is famous for its interchain properties and for the generous airdrops from various chains and dapps that you might all be aware of. 😀

One of the co-founders, Jae Kwon (his twitter here), left the core team to work on his own project and he announced a while ago that his new project is ... Gno.land

Interoperable Concurrent Smart Contracts that scale by utilizing #gnolang on #cosmos

Here is the project twitter: https://twitter.com/_gnoland

If you want an easier way to understand it. Here is a reply that Jae said:

It’s a next gen smart contracting platform. http://Gno.land. #Plan9 on steroids. Imagine #Ethereum 3.0. (source)

It sounds extremely exciting for me. Although I am not technical enough to understand the essence of it, I will try to do more research later.

I feel it's huge for the Cosmos ecosystem and might even be huge for all crypto. Of course, we need to DYOR more to confirm that.

But right now, all you need to do is just save up or buy more $ATOM and wait. I am sure many Leos already have some $ATOMs. Hold on to them. $GNOT is coming!!!


references

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah I head about this today in another group. Interesting for sure!!

This one is getting really interesting. Date for snapshot has changed, see this tweet.

Also, it seems that voting a specific way on Cosmos governance prop #69 will be a condition for the airdrop. A "NO", or "No with veto" seems to be expected.

Looks like quite a big fresh cosmos drama is about to unfold.

See also: this tweet

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I learned about it a few hours ago. Have updated the post. Now we can only wait to see if things heat up or change again. It worries me if Cosmos community is divided after this. :(

#alwaysdramaincosmos

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I own some ATOM. How do I participate?

hold on to them (I guess in your keplr wallet will suffice, but not sure about LPs. should have more info later). stake them better yet. until July 4th.

That's what I know so far. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hold it on my Exodus wallet not Keplr.

Good to know. Just google Exodus wallet and it seems a good option. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will I get the airdrop?

Good to know.
I have a little atom but it's a token that I would like a bit more of.

Might try to get some more while the prices are down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah, still plenty of time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

O thanks for sharing, This is one of them coins I keep telling my self to get into

Welcome.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Cheers, I might well just pick up a little more myself!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is interesting. Now atom price is lower, makes good buy. I already staked 1 atom, not sure what the minimum requirements are. I'm planning on buying a few more !