Mint a Paris Hilton avatar NFT on Sandbox for 100 $SAND and it turns out I am stupid! XD

in LeoFinance10 months ago

When I visited my Sandbox page today, I thought maybe it's time to get a facial and wholebody makeover for my player avatar. This one is free from the platform.

There are of course many "paid" options for you to shop around. Today I found out that Paris Hilton has worked with the Sandbox and maybe it's not a bad idea to have one of her NFT? After all, she is so rich that maybe she will buy the whole project... LOL

So I follow the instructions and was sent to the all-pinky page for minting.

It costs 100 $SAND, which is roughly $40 something today (a lot higher than a few days ago! :D)

After a few clicks, I am done! Got one PH avatar!

It's not long before I found out that her avatars are already selling on Opensea ... the floor price is only like 58 $SAND... :~~~~ Stupid me to mint a new one for 100 $SAND!!!

https://opensea.io/collection/paris-hilton-avatars

Well... learned my lesson. Still, an NFT is an NFT. Hope is enormous... I told (fooled) myself.

LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha