The privilege of Hivers and Leos - Informational advantage that get your almost 40% for stablecoin farms on Cubdefi

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

It's bear market now. Everyone wants peace of mind and that usually means holding enough stablecoins for crypto rainy days. Me too. Before we can get rid of the fiat economy, stablecoin matters and how you hodl these stablecoins may affect your long term asset performance as well.

Crypto has been providing this world with unprecedented and unimaginable returns for the past few years since #defi emerged. Single digit or near-zero interest rates in the conventional finance world can no longer attract eyes of the forward looking generation.

There are risks involved indeed. All kinds of them and ain't no little at all. Doesn't mean there is no gems inside.

Anyway, back to where I started - yes, recently I have been eagerly looking for good places where I can put my idle stablecoins to work with good APR and reasonable risks.

I know we have that option right here on Hive. Back to that topic in a bit.

So I google it and find this page: BEST STABLECOIN INTEREST RATES 2022 - How to earn interest on stablecoins and it recommends a few good services with platform ratings:

image.png

I actually tried to explore a few options and they seem alright. Regulated and professional and everything. The APRs are acceptable. However, what I don't like about those I explored is that they need KYC - I cannot access their services just use my metamask in the Web3 style.

What the heck!?

Guys do you have any other Web3 style stablecoin saving service with more than 8% to recommend?

Okay. Back to our topic.

Yes, I know. With efforts from the @leofinance team, recently Cubdefi on BSC has transformed itself into a Hive #Defi branch that offers Hivers more trading and finance options than CEXs (Binance etc) and Hive's own internal market/saving mechanism. It's actually quite exciting to see $HIVE and $HBD to show up on other popular blockchains.

Among the effort there is one particular stablecoin farm: bHBD-BUSD currently paying nearly 40% APR to LPers in this farm.

Have you seen the rates other platforms offer? This cubdefi farm gives you A LOT HIGHER returns!!

It's true that this APR may vary, mostly like going down, but I think it may maintain above 20% for a long time. You can check out how this farm can generate profit for the platform and support the price of $CUB which is behind the high APR here. I have also explained it here. In a nutshell, this APR is supported by a high saving HBD rate and strong ecosystem on Hive. It is nowhere near any pyramid scheme at all and its success doesn't hinge on other centralized companies at all.

Question then arises. Why aren't there investors swarming here to take advantage of it if it's really so sweet!?

I know what you mean.

I think the answer is what I write in the title. You and I, we all are, enjoying informational advantages of being here on Hive and on Leofinance. People outside this ecosystem, they don't get it.

They don't get how robust this community is. They don't get how much has the team of leofinance has achieved. They dare not trust a 40% APR stablecoin farm as there is at least one stablecoin HBD with a prefit b looking suspicious.

Oh hell they don't know what's going on but we do.

And that is why. Why we get to enjoy this sweet APR. It's our forerunner premium.

So, enjoy it. You deserve it.

Took a screenshot here for major Cubdefi farmers here for reference and for my own record.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta