You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't worry, this isn't likely the end of the Bull Market in Bitcoin...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Great insights. I recently took a bunch of profits as I got in at $400 ETH and $10K BTC (not as much as I would have liked.)

What do you think of talk that this might be a "two-phase" bull market? Can a correction drag out for months and we still remain in a bullish phase? Or must they necessarily be pretty quick?

Like you, I would be very surprised if the top is in. At least $100K BTC (very psychological number), $5-$10K ETH, etc. seems more likely to me, whether in Summer or into Winter of this year.

Sort:  

It could certainly be more of a 2 phase bull market, more akin to 2013 than 2017. If that were to be the case then yes a deeper and more prolonged correction could certainly happen. I suspect it will be closer to 2017 but leave up the possibility it is more like 2013. Either way we will make higher highs at some point this year.