You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will happen to my crypto assets when I die

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I had that discussion with my wife. Both of us are invested in crypto and both of us have accounts of which neither one of us has the log in details. I suggested that we write the passwords etc down someplace so as to have them ready for the other person, should something bad happen to either one of us. All of my info is recorded in a safe place and relatively easy to pass on to my spouse. The bigger issue, however, are my children. I don't foresee a tragic accident in which both my wife and I kidck the bucket at the same time, but, if that were to pass, how would my kids, be able to get access to any of that info? I guess the best thing I can do is to instill in them the urge to learn about cryptocurrencies and the blockchain, which is the future of humanity anyway. This way when they grow up, they'll be able to figure out on their own what to do with all those passwords and keys, provided that the exchanges and apps I use for my crypto necessities, still exist.

Sort:  

Sounds like your family is quite involved in crypto, and like you say it is the future so it's great your kids will have a head start in learning about it. Sadly the crypto world is still a dark space for many, who view it with suspicion and scepticism. I was talking to a friend today, a very seasoned IT consultant, and he was still talking about stocks and share for investment. I decided not to talk about crypto ^_^

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta