You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat my shorts: Point of Guaranteed Return

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Personally, I think the correction will be dictated by the heights to which it runs. If it runs to $400k then I think $80-100k is the bottom. But that's also going to depend on what it does on the way up. If it keeps trading up in stages, (19 to 42 and back to 30. 30 to 58 and back to 43. 43 to 80 and back to 60) then I think the "floor" of the next major bear market will be considerably higher than the 57 you're talking about. If its next run is straight to 120 or something and then it makes another big push to 400 then it could retest the 57 at some point.

I do think Michael Saylor is right on the volatility. I think it will be more severe than he thinks but less severe than it's been in the past. But again, I think the severity will be more dictated by the heights it falls from rather than what it's "worth" on the doubling scale. Like I said, if it "peaks" at 150, then I don't see much more than a 50% correction. Probably closer to 40%. But if it peaks at 400 then 70-80% is in play. Just my opinion....

Really good analysis though. I hadn't looked at Bitcoin and it's pricing from that perspective before. I appreciate the insight.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta