Sort:  

Where is this clock I keep hearing about?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's the timelock on the smart contract that has to be triggered before any changes can be made. It's there to protect people. If someone tries to change the code they have to wait 24 hrs before anything can be done. This allows the community (or devs) to ascertain whether whoever doing it has a good reason for doing so.

If, for example, someone outside LeoFinance tried to hack in and triggered the 24 clock, Khal and Co. would immediately know and could act to protect everyone. At least that's how I understand it.

Since they're the ones doing it, they informed us and now we all wait for the 24 hrs clock to run out so the migration can be done.

Pretty sure that 24 hrs is up by now but I'm still waiting for the posts they said would accompany the window for us to move things...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it was delayed but I'm not too sure either

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Has this been clarified? I guess the delays are real.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta