You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBI Giveaway - Sports edition

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

My favorite sport to play is definitely golf. The fact that you can just get away from everything (your phone, your work, your family) and just enjoy the outdoors and the peace and quiet of perfectly manicured fairways and greens....priceless.

Of course there is an argument to made that golf is, "A good walk, spoiled", but not for me. I love it. Probably the biggest reason is that there is NO LUCK INVOLVED. It's all you.

There are good breaks and bad breaks BUT, those only happen when you didn't hit the shot you were trying to hit in the first place. I mean, if the ball hits a branch and settles directly behind a tree, that's a bad break. But I was trying to hit it under the branch. If I would have executed the shot I was trying to hit there would have been no opportunity for luck to come into play.

This is opposed to...say, Splinterlands, for example. I can't tell you how many times I've wanted to throw my monitor through the window when my 5 speed flyer gets pummeled 3 times in a row by his 1 speed archer. It's BS. Not that it bothers me or anything...

Anyway, golf is definitely my sport. Cheers!

PS. BTW, I love watching it as well. Especially the majors. Sunday at the Masters is pretty much a holiday for me and I love getting up at like 3:00 in the morning and watching the Open Championship (British Open) as well. The US Open always happens on Father's Day so that's a no-brainer for me as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta