You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Happy Bitcoin Legal Tender Day (09/07/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Personally, I thought this was basically a foregone conclusion when it comes to Bitcoin. While I know the Lightning Network is really starting to branch out, I didn't think anyone really thought it could eventually be a transactional coin. At least not for little purchases. I guess time will tell.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have the same thinking... I don't believe many people would spend their BTC but rather hold on to it. Maybe in the future that can be a thing but even then, I think there are other tokens better suited for that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont see it as transactional coin either.

Lightning network is actually another system all together. To me, that isnt Bitcoin but something else that has its own vulnerabilities.

We will have to see how things go.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta