You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding the balance between your Savings and investing

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have to confess, I don't really see them as separate things. I just see them as the same thing but with a different time perspective.

For me, Saving is more long-term and money I do not plan, or think I will need, in the near future. So that usually means longer-term investments.

Investment can be anything from short to long-term. But I guess the key difference for me is that I need to be able to access these funds fairly quickly.

Atleast that's how I see the main difference.

Sort:  

But I guess the key difference for me is that I need to be able to access these funds fairly quickly.

Yeah. They are quite similar, savings is more accessible. The difference between the two is their level of risk. Saving is more secured as it stored up for later use or emergencies while investing is to build your value or worth. The latter is more long term

Agree with you there =)

Looking forward to reading what you post in the future =)
!LUV