I powered up 15K HP for my 3 year Hive Anniversary

in LeoFinance3 years ago

3EE50D8428054C4DA75B657F818B6983.jpeg

3 years later

To celebrate my 3 year Hive anniversary and PUD, I powered up the most HP I have ever done at once (over 15K) to finally reach 40K HP

94B0C118594546C799ECE6A609026D04.jpeg

Daily activity

It’s pretty crazy to think that back on December 1st, 2017 I created my account. I had no idea what I was doing at first, it was my initial experience with cryptocurrency. Despite being confused, I continued forth. I remained active every single day and at times was even creating over 5 blogs a day. I think now I am at my best point, aiming to have one solid blog per day. This keeps me from being overwhelmed, but also enables me to make sure I do not lose focus. If I didn’t have a job that sucked 40 hours/week out of my time, then I would for sure have the time & energy to create more than just one blog a day. I’m happy with my dedication either way.

I found out about this place from @stan, @dan’s father. Had I not watched the interview with him in it, I would probably still be posting all of my content on social media platforms that only want my data and provide me no rewards in return. Who knows if I would even have a Bitcoin wallet yet.

I can genuinely say that I enjoy what I create here and am even more thrilled by the fact that I am consistently rewarded in the form of cryptocurrency. Instead of telling myself I have to do another blog, I am hearing a voice in my head saying When do I get to do another blog.

4A82FD1BC8A54339A39AC363C95A55D6.jpeg

Power up

I still believe Hive will be the answer to many people’s hopes and dreams of having a solid online income. At this point I am still focused on my rewards turning into a larger investment on my part, I haven’t been cashing out and spending my money on real world things. I’m lucky to be able to power up all of my rewards. Reaching 40,000 Hive Power is a huge achievement in my eyes. The day I surpassed 500 and first unlocked the vote slider was big in my mind, so you can imagine what hitting 40K feels like to me.

38D76B370DF14EC9AD49756503EB8175.jpeg

Thank you to the Hive community

If it weren’t for the awesome members of this community who feel the same way I do about the platform, I likely would have lost faith by now and moved on. Seeing other people who take just as much time as me if not more to create and share here on Hive is a great motivator.

I think the best part of all is not just the fact that I am rewarded for my efforts, but also the fact that I can reward others in return. It makes giving so simple and gives me so many options on who to give to. Curation is such a satisfying thing.

Here is to reaching my 4 year Hive anniversary and 50K HP!
Sort:  

Hey congrats man, looks like you joined a fewmonths afterme and right in the middle of the runup in price that we had! I remember "saving up" for that slider as well and waking up each day to see the price increase. 40K! That's awesome keep on stacking and creating great content.

I first took not of your account one day during a break in writing when I saw this guy hanging upside-down in a room. I turned my head sideways wondering what you were doing and I think it was some kind of yoga. Something I'd never done and had no idea one could do it that way. It's better than me just sitting in this chair! Best wishes to you and the family and let's hope this thing moons by the time you celebrate your forth anniversary! Cheers!


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It had indeed been quite sometime since I was posting about aerial yoga. I’m glad you can remember that.

Cheers to you and yours as well. Thanks for sticking around.

Many congratulations on both not cashing out and the huge power up - there aren't many of us doing this, but I'm glad to see it when someone does keep the faith!

!BEER

It's not always easy to resist spending what I have on here. Luckily I have control of my trigger finger and have been able to continually say no.
It also helps that my irl income is decent enough to let me get by and purchase a few goodies here and there.

Yes I know what you mean - nice to have a decent actual income so this can just be fun or maybe retirement money, or maybe no money one day, who knows!

Hello dear friend @daltono good night
There is a lot of good news in this post. congratulations on all of them. Undoubtedly you will get to where you propose dear friend, I think the 50k, you do it before the middle of the year
Have a beautiful night and happy dreams. If you do, dream big, the realities start out like a dream.

You make a very good prediction. We will see if it happens sooner or later. 50k is inevitable.

Quite the commitment especially considering how poo poo everyone is on Hive at the moment. Good job. I don't think you'll regret it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! Some may think this to be silly, many understand though.

You really think it's been that bad on here lately? I haven't noticed the 💩 too much.

Dang! That is awesome! Congrats on the huge powerup! I only powered up about 50 yesterday, but I powered up a larger amount a week or so ago to hit 20K. 50k is an awesome number, Congratulations again!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Any power up is better than none. Thanks for being a community member willing to increase your stake. We all appreciate you!

You as well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to you man, it indeed interests me that you not only power up, but you've never spent your money in the real world for something valuable unlike many of us who earn here as become a source of our livelihood.
Kudos to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just feel so certain that I would later regret spending such a large amount when it was worth so little. I'm doing my best to hold out until 100 Hive can really be worth something rather than barely $10.

Nice work and congrats! I was just reading a post from a recent LEO signup who has over 500 LEO and 220 HP in a month and a half of posting. Time and persistent effort is the recipe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's awesome seeing someone that is able to be rewarded right away. That is a great way to keep them around fir the long term venture.

Good point. My first couple weeks back when I joined Steem were rough. I was wondering if anyone was ever going to even see my posts, much less vote for them. It was discouraging. Leo has done a decent job from what I can tell of supporting new signups.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I felt the same at first. Thankfully we both continued on and have made great progress.

40k is nice

It really does feel good to see that number.

Congratulations friend you really deserve all the success you have been reaping.
And I hope you can achieve much more than just 50K

I'm aiming far past the sky 🔭🪐☄️🛸👽🛰🚀🌌

Of Course you do 👍👏👏

Well done, @daltono.

I think I'm going to start the year 2021 by doing a big power up too.

Hell yeah! How big are you thinking of going? Or is it going to be a surprise?

Congratulations @daltono! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking


Hey @daltono, here is a little bit of BEER from @revisesociology for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.