My Instacart Financial Report - Week 13

in LeoFinancelast year

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

My 13th Instacart paycheck 💸 🛒

March was my slowest month of Instacart, but I had faith that April would be different. Read on to find out if my earnings did indeed go up or remained stagnant.

image.png

I plan on doing a weekly Instacart Financial Report like this one, so if you enjoy this kind of content be sure to follow me if you aren't already doing so.

I'm going to be breaking down each day of work individually. Luckily, the Instacart Shopper app makes that extremely easy to do. Let's go ahead and get things started.


Monday, April 3rd

monapr3.jpg

Monday was a day full of chores, but I still found a few hours to dedicate to work. I had to run to my credit union for something as soon as I woke up. This made me late to the gym and unable to start working until well into the afternoon.

I made about $39.77/hr on this day.

The two small orders I took were both at the closest store and very easy to shop. The delivery destination was not far at all either. This made for a very casual day, especially with the weather finally back to 70°F.

I ended the day earlier than usual in favor of coming home to wash my bedsheets. Some things are more important than work.


Tuesday, April 4th

tueapr4.jpg

The week yet again got off to a slow start. There were not many orders showing up for me on Tuesday, but the ones I did have allowed me to complete them in an extremely quick fashion.

I made about $45.48/hr on this day.

It was the hottest day of 2023, so I got to see what it was like chilling in my car while the heat roasts me. When I'm driving around it's fine because I have the windows down or AC blowing on me. If I'm camping out in a parking lot though, I usually turn my car off to save gas. This means I am going to be sweaty all summer pretty much.

My first order of the day was a lady that I've delivered to many times already and she always tips well. This time I actually got to meet her because she was outside working. She was very nice and even increased my tip after I left.


Wednesday, April 5th

wedapr5.jpg

If Tuesday was hot, then Wednesday was hell on earth. Luckily, I love the warm weather, does that make me a Satanist? Hell no it doesn't! It was close to 90°F, but luckily there was some cloud coverage so I didn't have a stroke sitting in my car. It was a day that started out slow, but ended with one of my best customers once again tipping me huge!

I made about $40.69/hr on this day.

Some days you have to take what you can get. I thought for sure that my hourly rate was going to be under $30, but my last customer had other plans. The shop took me less than an hour and I only had to drive 1.5 miles to the house to deliver the groceries. Quick shop and low mileage paired with a great tip really is a dream come true. I need more orders like this every day, please.


Thursday, April 6th

thuapr6.jpg

Thursday was one of those days that I was hoping would be great but turned out to be so dead. I took the day off from the gym to get started early and was able to get an order before 9 am. Sadly, that was my only order of the day. I spent two hours camped out in a parking lot to no avail. Then I spent several more hours with the app online from the comfort of my home. Nothing but shit orders all day.

I made about $36/hr on this day.

The only thing is, I only worked a total of $30 minutes. I guess it's better than zero. I did see a $70 order pop up for a split second, but I hesitated to accept it. It had 100+ items and I try to stay under 50 items. I saw the guy who accepted it, I see him often. It took him well over an hour and when he came outside he had two carts completely full of groceries and he was smoking a cig. I know he had to be tired and stressed. I would be pissed if I was a customer and my bags came back smelling like smoke though.


Friday, April 7th

friapr7.jpg

It seems like when the weekend rolls around, orders are magically available all day. That was the case Friday. I was able to get started with my first order early in the morning and stayed by with decent orders all day. Nothing too amazing, but it sure beats not having any work at all.

I made about $37.35/hr on this day.

There comes a point in the day where you either sit and wait for hours and then finally get another order. Then you could also do as I did on Friday, sit and wait for a few hours and then call it quits early so you can recover. Getting to end the day earlier than expected means I will have plenty of energy for what should be a busy Easter weekend.


Saturday, April 8th

satapr8.jpg

Saturday was the day before Easter and things were very busy. I worked pretty much all day and it wasn't until the second half of the day that I started to notice huge crowds at the store. I was just happy to have a lot of work to do.

I made about $34.91/hr on this day.

One of my customers is a vegan restaurant downtown, I've delivered there several times. This time they offered me a free dessert on the way out. I of course took them up on the offer.

cookie.JPG

One really annoying thing about Saturday is the fact that the promotion that I was offered by Instacart was an absolute ass. I completed the 6 orders that it asked of me and I received absolutely nothing extra for doing it. It was the most pointless promotion ever.

badpromo.jpg

It was still a solid day overall and it made me much happier about my earnings than most of the other days prior during this week.


Sunday, April 9th

sunapr9.jpg

Sunday was Easter, but I didn't have plans so I worked pretty much all day. Lucky for me, there were still plenty of people needing groceries even though it was a holiday. The store closed early at 6 pm, but that still left me all of the daylight hours to work.

I made about $48.41/hr on this day.

I started the day off with a great order bright and early. At the rate this first order went, I was earning about $71/hr. I think it was my best order ever in terms of how much money I made in the quickest amount of time and shortest driving distance.

fastcomment.jpg

There was another promo and this one was slightly better than Saturday's. I still only earned a couple of dollars extra, but every little bit counts.

okaypromo.jpg

I also received a $5 cash tip from my last customer. I forgot to mention that on the earnings image, but it should say $180.75 as the final number.


End of week hours and pay 🤑

It turns out that this was my best week since March 6-12.

finalpayweek13.jpg

My weekly pay was about $640 and I worked just under 16 hours.

I made about $40.55/hr on average this past week.

Another week over $40/hr. I'm getting spoiled by this, but still somehow believe my hourly rate could increase even more the longer I do this.


Doing it again next week 👀

selfie.jpg

It was a tiresome week, but 15 hours sure beats having to work 40 at some job you don't love. This continues to be so much fun for me and I am very thankful that I am able to work for Instacart.

Daltono Seperator.png

I hope you have enjoyed this insider look at what kind of pay is possible while working for Instacart.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think this has been a new sector and job opportunities for many people around the world as well as in my country. They do it as a primary or part time job here.

Wish you prosperous days!

Jobs are constantly evolving. I wonder what will come next. Maybe being an AI Robot's human assistant will be the next big thing.

Seems they might replace us with themselves.

Yea but somebody is going to have to plug their charger into their asshole for them 😜

Why don't you increase your working hours?

Great question. I would love to be around 25 hours per week. Sadly, there just aren't enough good orders in my area to allow me to do that. If I accepted most of the available orders in my area, then my hourly rate would drop to $20-25/hr and I'd be much greater distance and therefore spending more on gas and increasing the pressure that I put on my car to perform.

The short answer is that I am highly selective of which orders that I accept.

considering this thing in mind, you are doing amazing. keep it up.

Well done again! Was this a new record?
I just wonder how is someone willing to have a 30 bucks order in terms of groceries and then tip 70 bucks on top of it? It doesn't make sense to me. I don't think I've ever seen or heard that before in the countries I lived in either :)

It's awesome for you of course, but I'm wondering why they would tip more than the value of the order :)

!PIMP this tip is smaller than those sorry :) haha

No not quite to my record. Around $750 is my highest so far. I really think eventually I can start getting over $1k if people will just start ordering more.

On top of the tip, they also pay a delivery fee of around $10. I'm not sure how people think it's okay to spend that much extra. I understand if you are very well off, but I deliver to some nasty homes occasionally and I wonder how they can afford it.

I guess some people are just really generous.

Oh 750 nice! That's great for weekly pay but for these hours, even 500 is!
I think you have the right mindset to get to the 1k weekly because you're smart in the orders you pick. I bet some out there are very inefficient.

10 bucks delivery is high, around here it starts at free (if you have prime membership for 7 euros monthly) to get groceries (from just 1 supermarket though) and if you order online with the other supermarkets (so not in an app) you will pay around 5-7 euros.

It makes you wonder when you arrive at a nasty home and get tipped that big, lol. But it's very cool to read this is a really great job to have in your area.

Keep it up :)

It’s free to have store employees shop for you and arrive to pick it up without having to go into the store. However if you want it delivered to your house, then it does cost here.


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @daltono.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Get that hustle bro,

This was me we have prop 22 as well

IMG_0302.jpeg

I really wish I could get close to 25 hours. I'm just so picky about which orders I accept because I refuse to waste more time/money than I have to. I've never made over $1,000 in a week yet. Congrats to you for killing it! I hope to see numbers like that soon.

So wen decent utoopis payments?

Now that is some good cash my man!

Well atleast if you convert it over to my currency 😂 can do a hella lot with it!

Save up though

If I could make this money and live somewhere that USD goes a lot further, I’d be set. Only thing is I have to live in USA to keep working this job.

Hope this month goes better for you than last month and see a good quality of your hourly earnings report.

So far it looks to be much better than last month.

Nice! Instacart even pays in ass sometimes!! :P

I like how u pointed out that some things are more important.. i don't know if laundry is one of those things, but YES, i agree..

To me, laundry is VERY important. I don't like to get behind and I LOVE to smell good 😜

Sitting pretty firmly in the $600 range. Looks like dependable income now, you can almost budget on it!

It's enough to get by in WV.

That seems like a really good way of securing money to live by. Well done :)

It is working out well and I am staying committed to it too.

You are doing very well and I hope you do better before the end of this month.
Keep it up!!!

Thank you for always supporting me 🤗

There is no problem in it ups and down are the part of life. Hope april will be cover up yours margin.

Keeps things interesting

Loved this, so entertaining and informative! 😅

The way we see that you are working hard and the hard work that a person does definitely pays off. Surely your next week will be better than this week yes whenever there is a festival all other people close the shops so it must have been a good day for you and You delivered a lot today.

This week has already started off great. I hope the success continues.

Best of luck dear.

@tipu curate

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 24000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 24500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal