You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is 3Speak's 11% beneficiary asking too much?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I should have mentioned how much cheaper it is to hose images than it is to host video. I thought of that before, but forgot to bring that up in the video. You make an excellent point, this is why I enjoy these types of discussions.

Really tough to compare YouTube to 3Speak since there is such a major difference in how luck capital they have backing them. Sure, they are both video hosting platforms, but YT is a whole other kind of beast with Google behind it and all.

I think I agree with you in saying that I can continue to accept the 11% cut. I hope that it doesn't stay that way forever, but for now maybe that's what is needed to keep 3Speak chugging along. I mostly just hope to find out what exactly the 11% from all videos is put towards usually.

Thanks for a great comment bro!

Sort:  

i just looked and i think liketu is storing photos uploaded, so maybe that is the difference in 1% to 0% on peakd (peakd is at the moment using hive blog, there was a proposal for funding image storing, not sure who is paying that at the moment).

Would be nice to get some info on how that 11% is used.

Interesting. 1% isn't too bad at all.
Hopefully some sort of clarity in regards to the matter will come in a future comment on this post.