You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto.com finally adds AUTO TOP-UP feature to their Visa Debit Card

in LeoFinance2 years ago

A lot of their promises were too good to be true. Had crypto kept going up, I'm sure things would have been just fine. That's not what happened though and it almost seems like Crypto.com didn't really plan for that outcome. They were left scrambling to survive and have changed so much in how they operate.

I really only use their app for the Visa Card functions. I don't really feel safe putting thousands of dollars in their app, but a few hundred just so I can pay for food and other bills... that's something I have to do to be able to keep living my life through crypto and being happier than ever because of it.

Sort:  

Yeah that exact same scenario (drop in price) happened to many different crypto companies. Quadringa was a big one in Canada. I listened to a really interesting podcast on that whole scandal.

Keep a small amount in it for the reason you mentioned sounds safe enough 👌

Who knows what’s actually the cause of this. There is so much junk happening in the world right now.

Yeah that's true