You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s get HIVE listed by CoinFlip and their army of ATMs

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You taught me something new. Here I was thinking ATM companies had their own machines. I guess I never considered even a big company like CoinFlip having someone they rely on. Now I'm learning about https://www.generalbytes.com/en/.

Hopefully this will materialize into something. I talked to Crim a couple of days ago and she was working on it. I know she’s very capable and expect there to be more said very soon.

Would be great to let this initial ATM listing be a spark for many other General Bytes machines such as yours.

Sort:  

Yeah most of the older ATM companies all use other machines. Some will modify the software to look more customized but still use the same platform. The reason I went with GB is they were open sourcing their software for the machines so anyone can submit a PR for it even without seeking legal help to get approved. It'll be up to each operator to then make the legal decision. That being said if it's available as an option a lot of operators will link to an exchange and sell straight from it so just having it will open up more buy support.

Genesiscoin and BitAccess are two of the top ATM manufacturers beside GB. They might be worth looking to throw dev work at too. Again if it's available there will likely be small operators adopt just because it's available and customers might want it.

If I can help answer any questions or help sort through stuff feel free to send me a DM. Same will go for crim too. I can at least connect people from the manufacturer I know for conversation and happy to do whatever else.

That's what's up bro! Lots of great info and I will for sure remember that you have a lot of experience in this are.