You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gaming: The Next Phase Of Cryptocurrency

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Most of my favorite video games all have their own in-game currency. I play on a PS5 and have a large library of games to choose from. Currently I’m able to earn the currency to purchase items to use in the game. Eventually I hope to be able to earn currency by playing and then purchase things that upgrade my gaming experience.

Items such as as:
Controllers, headsets, new monitors, or even games/gift cards.

I think of the book/film Ready Player One, how the gamers were able to purchase new armor for their characters... in turn, they’d also get a shipment in the mail with an upgraded haptic vest in real life.

We already see pre-teens becoming professional e-sports players. I look forward to the day where gamers around the world can earn an income from gaming without having to rely on sponsors.

I know I’ve been honing my gaming skills for 20+ years. By the time crypto gaming has fully blossomed, I think my skills will be mastered and hopefully that’ll pay off.

Sort:  

It truly is an amazing thing to watch. We are looking at the establishment of an entirely new industry. This is going to give those younger people a lot more options going forward.

I will not be surprised if a large percentage, say 30%, make a living from gaming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta