You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Make Money With Hive? Part 2

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

Intersting thing about the trading.
I have never activly traded hive/steem.

Usualy whatever small amounts I bought, I would power it up. When some pump would happen I would sell some liquid I have on a side.

Just yesterday I bought some Hive and leave it on exchange :) Just for the purpose of trading.

When you think about it, trading Hive is a no brainer, since we all know it well.

Sort:  

I took a long hiatus from trading Steem/hive but once you really look at the price swings, it’s a no brainer to set low bids and then place asks just above those and play the candle wicks.

As I mentioned, if I get filled at a bad time and hive drops way below my bid and I have to sit on that hive for a while before the price recovers, I simply power it up and put it to work. It’s hard to lose under that scenario, especially if you continue to dollar cost average as the price drops further and further.

As people who use this chain everyday, I think more of us could trade hive with a lot of success. I’ve gotten far more active lately

Posted Using LeoFinance