You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Guy Right Here Was Commissioned To Write Outside Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Red Mark. I'm well aware of it, I'm flagged. Dude I was single most my life, married now 5 years and have no mortgages or credit cards, even my cars are paid for. Had a car payment once when I was 18, learned that lesson in 6 months. My point is.. I do not fit the norm and they hate me!

We're supposed to have two children write-offs, a mortgage, a white fence, two car payments before we're 21. They hate me!

Vermont. I'd like to applaud my American public schooling for that, I totally frikkin meant Virginia!

Sort:  

Hahhahahahah I was confused by the snow and coastline questions. It's not the worst I've heard. I've been asked what state Vermont was in. I also once met someone who started telling a story to me and threw in a random first name; let's say "Henry". Eventually I asked who Henry was and they said "oh come on, you know Henry, he's from Vermont". No joke 😂

Yup! We're in the same boat. I realized by a young age the government hated me. I guess I made them hate me more, and I'm not sure if I regret any of it haha.

Good luck to you and yours. Lookin forward to read more from you! By the way, whereabouts do you live?

What state is that in!! That's funny.

I'm from Los Angeles, we left Long Beach in 2017 touring this globe. Then this and they kicked us back to the states. Didn't think we'd be here this long—still waiting.

But when we were locked down in UK and my passport was running outta days, we were looking at the map and I like mountain biking. East Tennessee they say is the Mecca of singletracks. So we came to East Tennessee. And dude these tracks are the shit!

But I can't wait to sell this bike and get back in a got dang plane.

Hahhaha I feel you on the international bullshit. My partner is Chilean, so we've been going through our fair share of bullshit trying to figure this shit out during the pandemic. I am actually supposed to be getting married in Chile in a few weeks. They shut down the borders a couple days before my flight. So now I'm stuck in Vermont waiting to find out when I can get on with some fuckin plans hahaha.

I got a buddy who bikes down in TN and he's said how awesome it is. He also builds trails in upstate NY for a couple months a year and says those are pretty fuckin awesome too. Same with my friends in OR. I feel like I know way too much about biking for not actually really doing it 😂

Hopefully y'all can get back on the road soon! I'm waitin too, if that's any consolation

Your first marriage? Is she in Chile or no, you guys just want to go there to get married?A friend of mine was able to go to Mexico and back but said returning to the states was a nightmare. For some reason it's been doable so long as you stay on this continent but no-go across the Atlantic. Sucks.

I swear I don't normally do this and attach a previous article of mine.

We got here at the end of September, I got this bike by December. This is the second ride I took the thing on—first time I spaced my helmet. If you watch it (I think it's 8 minutes), everything beyond the spot where I throw the rock in the quarry was my first time on that section so what you're seeing I was seeing for the first time too.

No pressure but apparently you're also into the sport. Dude I love it.

PS—you post a lot!

https://peakd.com/hive-181335/@dandays/bpbvpasu

Yup! First one. Only one. I'm a 27 year old punk who never envisioned himself getting officially married in the first place. She is from Chile, we met while she was working in the United States as part of her college program. Therefore, any border closure really fucks us as neither of us are actually citizens of the each other's countries. Hence the marriage. But the sentiment is more than there and considering some of the insane hoops we've jumped through to be together, and the fact that somehow are still together, well, gives me a lot of hope that it will last.

Dude that track looks awesome!! We have a reasonable system of trails here but I still have many to explore. Last spring I was having some pretty obnoxious car troubles and there's a couple trails within riding distance of my apartment so I just rode those repeatedly instead.

There's no shame in linking some previous posts when relevant! I only feel it's obnoxious when it's a big reach in the conversation or just entirely random.

You mentioned the Rob Zombie song, have you heard his new album? I haven't listened to it yet but I've heard nothing but good things, and I've never gotten too into his music but I'm a HUGE fan of his films so I want to give it a go.