You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crypto Christmas...and beyond?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Much more refreshing read.

When PayPal launched their wallet service, I somehow was granted access immediately, my wife had to join a waiting list along with pretty much everyone else I asked.

Since then, my app has updated twice (I fuckin despise PayPal btw) to current format that says "you can now sell/buy and hold cryptocurrencies." As you stated, I also was under the impression they wouldn't roll out their wallet service until early 2021 but it's still 2020 and they seem to have unveiled it.

Go Bitcoin!

Sort:  

...paypal is only available (I think) in the Us - for now.
(I hate p/p to).

Dude I wrote a lengthy article about a year ago about those motherfuckers. I sold our truck in Costa Rica, signed attorney papers, the new buyer had the truck, stored it and went back to Washington. The attorney got their cut and about 2 hours later, PayPal froze my account! 16 fucking k!

I was out of the country so communicating was difficult. Upon verifying myself which took about 3 weeks and a frozen PayPal account which coincidently alerted my central bank and they, too, froze my account, we were stranded in Costa Rica without wheels nor access to funds for about 5 weeks--true story. We ended up having to stay an extra two weeks in the country, miss flights, eat additional Air B&B fees, the whole 9. What a mess.

Fuck PayPal!