You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Guy Right Here Was Commissioned To Write Outside Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

img_7119.png

You read correctly. They were cool about it and yes, we hang onto each other's contact info.

I'm going through my responses right now and even accused (to myself) farm-mom of skimming. Reading yours like, "how did he miss the part where I said I was rejected?" Then I figured out the problem. It's not you it's me. I've been awake for about an hour Sweed and haven't baked the whole time!

I'm good now though! 😉

Thanks a lot for the reblog dude and thanks for supporting me when I reach out, you're a great virtual buddy to have. You know what? I was just talking to a dude last night, he was telling me about the singletracks in Upstate NY. Soon as he said it I was 'now I have another reason to stop by Upstate NY before it's too late.' I just finished editing my last ride yesterday morning. Not sure if I'll get it posted before the end of the weekend but it's comin. 👍🏿

They didn't say it exactly but I'm confident they'd consider keeping me on payroll if I wasn't focused on educating people about credit. If I was to write something like: 'Run up your credit, max out your credit cards and then go to TradelineSupply to fix your Fico score, hooray! Keep it up! Max'em out and keep returning to TradelineSupply for a fix, yay!!' I'd likely be on payroll.

Thank you, @thebigsweed!

Sort:  

That's why you're supposed to wake and bake my friend.
I've got a few more comments to catch up on and then I'll sit back and enjoy your jaunt through the woods.
Being rejected, not you, just your 1000 words is what can happen when we put ourselves out there and try something new.
You may both still have each other's info, but I don't see you not speaking from your heart when it comes to most anything.
Like you mentioned in the beginning it seemed like an odd fit.

Being rejected, not you, just your 1000 words..

Speaking of payroll, do I owe you anything for saying that?! Nicest thing you've said to me in a minute and you always say nice things. Tell you what, just answer me this:

Do those kinda compliments take decades to develop? Like, can I count on reaching that level of nice or do you think it's something you're born with and I don't stand a chance? You sure are cool.

These kinds of comments come from my wonderful mother smacking me on the back of my head whenever she even thought something was about to come out of my cakehole that wasn't nice. I don't know how many times she said. "if you have nothing nice to say, shut up", and this is truly how she lived her life.
As a parent, I have learned that you had better practice what you preach.

The good old days of corporal punishment. I'm not talking about abuse here, I'm just talking about a little quick reminder of how I was expected to behave.
Give a kid a smack on the head now and you've got DYFS at your door. You talk about a total sham, this gvt induced organization is the worst!!!!!
Like my mom, I know your mom has passed as well, but Pura could step in and smack away, she'd probably enjoy smacking you around, I know you've got to have a few hundred smacks all lined up.
Cool peeps hang with cool peeps, now I'm smacking both of us on our backs.

Funny. Pura doesn't have to exert any energy beyond that look and I shut up instantly. Dude that look is way deadlier than than even grandpas hand!!