Financial bond, can this be greed?

in LeoFinance18 days ago


source

Ever been in that situation where letting go feels very emotional? Of course you should, we have been shaped by experiences on various occasions. man and money has a bond that needs to be properly checkmated. No one enjoys loss, no matter how you preach that it's part of life. Take for instance, when the market turns red, even by a 2% market decline after you might have made a 10% gain trust me, you'll still feel dissatisfied.

Despite that the market is defined by this zig-zag lines, when it sags, we normally become sad. We've seen market fall and rise for hundreds and thousands of times yet we are still not able to give that direct thought or convinced it's normal. Have you always observed that when you are very active in the world of investing, market corrections are likely to shape your decisions? You become tired of many things, you pause some projects. You know, that strategic analysis of 'let me hold on till the green days re-emerges.'

I have had such experience recently. When projects timing meets wrong market conditions what do you do? Go ahead with the project or pause for green days. Who wants to lose some bucks when time can make the necessary corrections. It just that it's different this time, what I am about to do will on a long run also be profitable and keeping my investment to bounce back still also will be profitable. Maybe I'll have to make an insightful explanation of how it ALL began.

Aiming to become the best of entrepreneurs can be hectic. You have to make tactical decisions in many occasions. While some cling to offline business and others choose to stay online, I prefer both. I can't let go of technology I must say, especially in the fast paced tech era that we are in. Adding to that, there are several other offline businesses I love to involve myself, one of those have been the clothing sector. As I aim to expand and incorporate both offline and online into one business umbrella (group of companies) I had to start somewhere and as usual start small.

source
I made some online investment through leveraging my offline business time and capital, it has been a lucrative one anyway yet I feel locked in a tactical decision currently. I was to expand business(offline) which will be a good thing. It will bring in more cash flow for more opportunities. How was I to do this exactly? Use the invested capital on my online businesses ( basically I was storing the gains in crypto) and boom! As it stands the market has not been favorable. We've seen the bloodbath in the recent two weeks.

'Timing meets wrong market conditions' is what I term this. Should I get the funds out and still add another funds to complete the project or should I just wait a little (maybe a month) to see what happens in the market?. Having that bond with gains I have lost is what I am trying to consider if this can actually be greed. You know I could just forget the loss and forge ahead( which seems uneasy as it stands) afterall, who knows how profitable the expansion can be. Adding to that, any delay affects my business drive. I know what procrastination can do.

A friend of mine once told me I should not over-expect in every project I venture into. In short, he said I should always summarize gains on a thin line sot that I will be able to overcome frustrations. Maybe I took the advice very lightly. If I had made options for the incase which I never expected (at least not this much) the story would have been very different. I missed the 'what if' and I missed badly. So here I am, battling loss emotions, something that is very rare about me. Lessons have been learnt yet it's always inconvenient when it has to be out of experience.

source
I said I would do it now I haven't because of bad market conditions, the postponement seems a reaction out of greed or could it be a smart investment decision? As we speak, who knows what a volatile market like crypto holds? What if it dips to a more damaging market position. Will I get it out from here or further postpone for better days? Could it this be me pending this project for another three months or perharps next year. I only wish I make the wisest of decisions. Time reveals a lot and I await a positive revelation.

Money emotions is indeed not easy to handle, the moment you punch your calculator all you'll get is that 'just hold on' message that plays in your minds. I have been punching a lot this days, the more punches, the more emotions. Numbers are just one funny things that can get you out of control. Personally I feel a delay and I don't like it, hoping to free myself from this asumed greed.

To conclude, let me add, letting go of what you've put much time and effort to accomplish can not always be an easy task. The green days showed gains that would be enoughto get the needed project going. Yet, just close to project resumption, the market decline has left some scars. Wait seems smart or foolish depending on outcomes. What are your suggestion at such financial points?, which do you think will work better as it stands. Join in the conversation, I'll appreciate your ideas.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @daniasi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List