Preparing for web3 opportunities

in LeoFinance20 days ago


source

The early bird catches the worms still you need to know where the worms are crowded. Knowledge is key to emerge a millionaire or at least live that comfortable life you've always dreamed of. The next five to ten years will determine a lot about my financial stance and also that of many young and never giving up adults around the world.

What era are we moving into? Yes, its technology and a fast paced one. Technology emerged years ago but it has been in the speed lane in the last two decades and the next decade seems will be even more interesting. Still folding your hands to see how ALL this will unravel. To me, this is a very bad idea, you need to jump into this moving ship before it gets farther from the shore. I wouldn't want you to be only reading articles and news of those who emerged millionaires through web3, I will love you to be a full participant and a testimony to this too.

To be frank, I have missed several opportunities since the inception of blockchain. You know, at first we were all heading the cryptocurrency way. Nothing really mattered, it was the buy, hold and sell strategy. I assume all of us were involved in this act at the early stages too. It never worked out. Why? Was crypto not working?

Actually not because crypto wasn't working, we saw Bitcoin reach unimaginable prices, the altcoin industry also boomed. What I lacked was mostly understanding. I did throw my funds into 'shit project' if I am not too harsh. The result as you would expect was 'a waste of time, money and effort'.

source
I never had that huge capital anyway and it was part of the limitations, yet there is a need to ask myself, would I have made the best of decisions or would I have still thrown it to the dust. You know that saying by Robert Kiyosaki, 'money without financial intelligence is money soon gone'. We learn from the past, we amend our present and we await the best application of experience for a successful future.

With so many things flooding the tech industry, one can easily be distracted. Personally, I have decided to fix my eyes on web3, its news, its development, its expectations, to cut it short, I am interested in everything about web3 NOW. As I continue to dive deeper into this tech, the more I see a much brighter future for this technology. Sometimes, I feel the whole idea of blockchain is centered on web3. There were times I thought it was cryptocurrency and as I have earlier said, knowledge will always set you apart. If one should ask me about blockchain, the first thing that now pops into my mind is web3.

We've heard of tokenization of Real world assets(RWA), DePIN (decentralized physical infrastructure networks), smart contracts, decentralized finance, decentralized apps, cryptocurrency and even the next assumed big thing which is AI yet one thing must be understood, all this will add up to emerge a better web3( Decentralized web and tech) environment, you just have to be ready.

How ready are you?

I have decided to give myself a five to ten years web3 plan and I am very sure it will turn out just fine. Spotting opportunity can be one thing, capitalizing on it is another thing entirely. While others may be pursuing market hypes for fast gains ( I wish them the best anyway), I'll take the web3 course. It's a direction that will be worth it with the range of time I am giving it. I'll learn, I'll invest gradually and continue learning.

source
I sense something very big happening in the blockchain industry in the coming ten years and its chief driver will be web3. Am I saying you should carelessly throw money into web3 projects and industry? If you have enough yet to me this kind of act is luck and you have to outgrow this. Learn to do you own proper research, no one is your financial adviser.

While others are full of FUD about this industry, knowledge will set you apart, you won't argue, you will just be doing your normal thing (learn, invest, continue learning, continue reinvesting) until boom! You'll find yourself sitting on the moon or within the stars. Technology has given hints that it will really favor the web3 industry. I'll do well to keep this article close to me because it will be part of my testimony articles in the next five or at most ten years.

Does ten years seem a little long to exercise patients, we are already in the fifth month of this year. Time flies and thinking long also gives you that relief advantage. While others will be panicking and giving up the chase because their short term expectations are not being fulfilled it will be a hedge to you. Bad times and good times will definitely come, ask stock market investors, I guess they know more how long term pays. Warren Buffet emerged king of stocks and the trick was no trick at all, it was patience. As you grab this web3 opportunity, you'll need to give it the time and support it needs to mount up.

To conclude, let me add, web3 is here as a presented opportunity. What will you do with it? Take advantage or throw it to the dust. The advantage of web3 opportunity is that it's open for everyone to get an early grab of it. I will try my best not to ruin this shot. If it needs learning, then I'll learn, if it needs capital at some point, I'll try to meet up (after all it's not in millions of dollars at this point) and if it needs patience, I'll definitely exercise. Web3 knowledge will sieve out true blockchain enthusiasts and reward them.

Disclaimer, if you've ever read my financial article, always note it is not an investment advice. I am not even done advising myself. financial market is a game of who wins and who loses. DYOR. Thanks for your usual understanding.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @daniasi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List