You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World Is Getting Ready For Web3...

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Lols, you call it 'a spell', that's funny. Anyway, the future of online fair profiting is definitely found in web3. The challenge currently is changing the minds of people who have been trapped in this system for years. I must say, since I found hive, my presence in the web2 system has reduced. Why spend time where the platform owners keep the money. It may take some time for web3 mass adoption but it will come to fruition.

Sort:  

Good point! People get stuck in their ways. I have several friends/relatives who will on the one hand talk about how evil Facebook is, yet won't spend even a few minutes looking for an alternative social media.

You can be of help to them by introducing them to web3

I've tried (and I'll keep trying) but 99% of the time they don't even consider it, and 1% of the time I get someone to sign up, but they don't stick around. Facebook just has too much momentum for them. They have a lot of sunk costs into that platform. If they do go to an alternative, it's usually something dumb like Truth Social.

I guess they have little to no knowledge of where the future is heading to. Web3 is the next big thing, the earlier they climb onboard the better

I would say that my actions are the same.

#web3.