That's what experience can do

in LeoFinancelast month


source

Oh! No, the market is Red again!!. How often do investors 'panic sell'. You probably might have had such many experiences. That moment of 'take what is left and abandon ship'. When the future of investment or a crypto project becomes uncertain, decisions at the fastest of time can seem a subsidizer. Or can it? Maybe it's just you displaying your limited market knowledge. Come on, let be very precise, how many times have green candles turned red and Vice versa? Countless times i must say. So why then do you panic?.

Let me start from a story my mom told me when I was a kid. It was about a local sailor, his son and the passenger. In that story, my mom told me during the normal river crossing which was the man's full time business (crossing the passengers to and fro the river for payments). That particular evening crossing was something else. The tides were up and terrifying. While the passengers were panicking and praying for their dear lives, the young boy was besides his dad has he was saddling and was enjoying every moment. To him the whole scenario was fun.

The boat did not sink anyway as the father finally sailed the passengers to the shore. On reaching the shore, one passenger was curious to ask the young boy why he wasn't panicking for his life. Of course he wasn't that small and could understand what death meant so it wasn't an act of ignorance. What the boy replied to him was this, 'I have been with my dad in the sea for a couple of years, tides come in some cases yet he has always made it successfully to the shore'. That's what experience can do.

source
So we come back to our investment Journey. How often we panic sell when the red light beeps. We start criticizing the industry and faint off. Must the market be green ALL the time? In short, if the market stayed too green for a very long period of time, I would personally leave it. Why, you may ask? And I'll reply you it's a bombshell and when it will explode, the loss will be beyond recorded; a falling knife has the industry normally puts it. The ziz-zag lines is what defines a true market and if that is not comfortable to you, you better leave, investing is not for you.

Anytime the market is down the only thing I regret is not having enough funds to power it up at that moment. We've always seen red return green. The key is this, stay in reputable projects and you'll definitely reap long term rewards. 'Everyday is not Friday' is a slogan that one needs to apply in the financial markets. What are your market experiences and how are you leveraging them? I can tell that the green days will soon resurface and the experience game will push funds into the wallets of market facts practitioners.

Learn the stacking game

Stacking assets during bear seasons will earn you a living if not probably a fortune. Many projects seem down for a while yet I always refuse to panic when I've made the proper project research. Of course, there is no sure investment yet some proof to be more efficient than others. Experience has shaped me and when I grow my assets to substantial standards I'll step up this game even more. I don't know for you but you have to always look back at how the market is structured to operate. Most times we feel the market is down is due to the changes we missed or should I say, the repetition that is set to occur.

source
Are you stacking something, you wouldn't love to miss out. Bitcoin may not be at your reach yet there are several projects out there that could change a lot about you if you applied experience. I just checked one crypto project that seems down recently and observed it has had an over 300% market rise in the past one year. It would take experience game to leverage such opportunities.

token rewards are also market hedge

I looked at the price of Hive and LEOtoken and it seems to be in the red zone yet I do not panic. The advantage of rewards is this, it helps level up. Low price equals more numbers of token claims. I don't know if you love punching calculators which I know you do( Lols, it is an investor's habit). Green days will definitely favor you so hold on to what you've got. It's an experience mindset that strong investors build. Panic selling is what has kept a lot of medium investors in one spot till date. When you can't afford to lose and earn long term gains, you'll be picking little to nothing in the financial market.

To conclude, let me add, there is not too much trick about the market and investment rather than applying the experience you've gathered. There is a need to show some resilience when making financial decisions. Just follow up with a lot of market charts and you'll get where I am heading to. markets will be bad in some days to boil up good days later. Show professionalism when trading the market. A typical example is how bitcoin finally bounced back.
What do you have to say about market experience? How have you been applying them? Join in the financial conversation.

Disclaimer, if you've ever read my financial article, always note it is not an investment advice. I am not even done advising myself. financial market is a game of who wins and who loses. DYOR. Thanks for your usual understanding.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha