You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trawling through the Dregs of the Reserved List

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Sorry no, I wasn't very clear, the MtG cards are long gone. I was trying to sell the pokemon cards from the booster packs in a way that could 'fund my habit' (ie fork out £60 for the full case, keep some of the interesting cards for myself, and then flog the rest of the cards to cover the costs)

It turned out to be too much work involved for the actual reward, so I quit doing that, especially with profit margins so low.

though all the packing and shipping isn't so welcome

That was also a flippin' faff.

I gave up and had a sort through all of my cards. I kept the original cards (Base set, Jungle, Fossil, Team Rocket) and the newest cards (printed in the last 2 years). The 20 years worth of dross inbetween those 2 periods was shoved into a job lot and sold.

I just stick to playing with them now.

[Thanks for the inspiration - there will be a couple of Pokemon posts appearing soon!]

pokemon playing.jpg

Sort:  

I wouldn't know one from another. Hope there are some people on here who know what you're talking about... I have had problems doing MtG posts before.. they read like greek to some.