Result of Your Skills toward Success

in LeoFinance2 years ago

While I was growing up, I used to hear one popular term in my side here - “Rise and fall”. This simply means, when you have money before and you go broke. Nobody wants to be broke. I was in the car yesterday with my boss and he said, Dare, it is better to be poor and remain poor than to taste money and return poor, and he said, it is one of the reasons people commit suicide. I understand the feeling because it has happened to me before. At 21, I got my first car and was making a lot of money but I mess it up and went broke at a point. However, I found my way back.

The question is HOW?

Understand that you need people and you must always communicate. Communicating the things you can do is the first step to always getting better. Making friends and going out to meet people. I am not a very social person, but I know how to communicate when I want to. Also, you need to have something you can always fall back on. It is nice to have a business, but what happens if the business fails? You need to have a skill you can sell no matter how old you are. Colonel Sanders was over 60 when he started KFC. Age is not the problem. If you do not have any skill, you must go off for a while and get yourself a skill to fall back on in case things go unplanned.

It is also better to get fast-selling skills. Digitals skills are the best now. The market is global and you can get your client from any corner of the world. I have been receiving calls from people lately asking me for employment, but when I asked them if they know how to design, code, social marketing, illustration, they say no.

Build your communication and skill. You will not be broke.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @darewealth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 850 posts.
Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!